New Beginnings

Hello, hello, hello. It is me, Serena!

If this is your first time reading my blog, welcome! This is my first post on WordPress. I started my blog on a new platform for multiple reasons, mostly because I completely neglected my blog, and my subscription expired with Blogger. This caused my site to be compromised and now redirects to some foreign website. I tried to transfer my content from Blogger to WordPress- to no avail.

My intention was to bring you up to date on the latest happenings in my life and a little run down as to why I just stopped posting out of nowhere. I was obsessing over painting the picture perfectly; it was causing me not to post at all. I finally decided just to post. I’m sure bits and pieces will come out here and there. It’s all about relationships and love (you know, all the good stuff lol). Not an excuse to stop blogging, if anything, it should have been motivation and inspiration, but it was a little overwhelming to talk about it. It was hard to focus on anything other than what I was going through at the time. Then, I thought “It’s not like they know me or my past” to get all kinds of frustrated trying to explain myself. I take full responsibility for not opening up in the past so you could have a better understanding of who I was and what I’m about.

So, in the middle of trying to restore my blog and write my first post, I realize I’m no longer talking to my same readers. (My all of what? 30 subscribers?) Not that they weren’t of importance to me. I was very grateful for each one. However, there was a lack of communication between us. This time around, I would like that to be different. I want to interact with you, socialize, learn one another, and form relationships.

I would love to hear from you, let me know you’re there. If you have questions, advice, or constructive criticism to offer you are more than welcome (New or not). It feels good to post this finally; you have no idea how long I’ve intended on doing so…

This is a Quick Pic I took over the summer

I’ll post more looks from this summer in the near future

Keep an eye out…

Pants: Forever 21|Top:SEARS|Bell Heel Platforms:Forever 21

Here’s to a fresh start

Ciao, XoXo

~SERENA~

Leave a Reply

