IT IS OK TO SAY YOU ARE SEXY

DSC_0430

DSC_0478

DSC_0511

DSC_0530

DSC_0538

DSC_0544

DSC_0617

DSC_0643

DSC_0678
[Pants & Body Suit:Forever 21 plus size | Heels:ASOS Curve]

Over time, I have noticed that many women are uncomfortable with saying they are sexy or beautiful. Even if they think they are, when it comes to verbalizing it, they act as if its taboo to feel such a way.

Honestly, I believe this originates from females being judgmental of one another (which nine times out of 10, stems from our personal insecurities). I have observed women that are utterly appalled by a woman who proudly and confidently exudes her sexiness. Why do they act as if a woman who is comfortable with her body and sexuality is either fast, a whore, conceited, stuck up or some other god forsaken derogatory statement?

Being a woman myself, I take pride in being, feeling, and embodying all of my beauty and sexiness. I feel blessed to have never felt ugly or ashamed of my size or myself. Of course, I have my moments, but who hasn’t?

Many women, big or small, have problems saying they are beautiful or sexy. I remember watching Oprah interview Kim Kardashian. Oprah asked, “do you think you are beautiful”? I do not recall Kim’s exact answer, but I know it was not yes! It blew me away. I thought to myself “Does she honestly believe she is not beautiful?” Or was that out of fear of being scrutinized for having the audacity to think or further more, say out loud that she is beautiful?

Attention: ALL WOMEN, GIRLS, MEN, and THE ENTIRE HUMAN RACE, we are All BEAUTIFUL!! There is nothing wrong with believing in that and SAYING it out loud with pride! SHOUT IT FROM THE ROOFTOP. We should empower and embrace one another and our differences!
Thinking you are greater because of your appearance or social status is what truly makes a person “UGLY.”
XoXo
SERENA

You are beautiful! We are beautiful!

6 comments

Leave a Reply

