BIG BLACK DRESS

#honormycurves, #CelebrateMySize, plus size dress, asos curve, #BigBlackDress, #LBD, plus size shape wear

#honormycurves, #CelebrateMySize, plus size dress, asos curve, #BigBlackDress, #LBD, plus size shape wear

#honormycurves, #CelebrateMySize, plus size dress, asos curve, #BigBlackDress, #LBD, plus size shape wear

#honormycurves, #CelebrateMySize, plus size dress, asos curve, #BigBlackDress, #LBD, plus size shape wear
PHOTOGRAPHY BY JU’WAN ANDREWS

#honormycurves, #CelebrateMySize, plus size dress, asos curve, #BBD, #LBD, simplybe, plus size shape wear
(Smacking my booty for my honey, I have to keep him entertained somehow);)

#honormycurves, #CelebrateMySize, plus size dress, asos curve, #BBD, #LBD, simplybe, plus size shape wear
[Dress:ASOS CURVE | Sandals:ASOS | Purse:ebay]

My #LBD (little black dress) is not so “little.” In my case, this is more of a “big” black dress. If you google #LittleBlackDress, images of thin (little) women wearing their LBD’s appear. I may have seen one girl that was bigger. I think it would be nice to dedicate a hashtag like #BigBlackDress to use in pictures we take of our black dresses. #BBD has enough different meanings, so that’s out.

I am big, I #CelebrateMySize and #honormycurves with pride. It is an amazingly free feeling to accept the skin you are in. There is nothing wrong with wanting to be a healthier, greater you. Accepting the body you have now is what is most important, mentally, physically, and spiritually.

You can always count on ASOS to acquire the essentials for your wardrobe. Every lady should have at least one #BigBlackDress or (depending on your size) #LittleBlackDress in their closet. Trust me, a black dress can always save you from “I don’t know what to wear” mishaps.

P.S
I newly discovered how beneficial shapewear could be; it gives you that extra boost of confidence, particularly when wearing bodycon fits!

Xo
Serena

YOU are beautiful, WE are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

