MILKY

simplybe, plus size pants, white pants, forever 21 plus size, #ootd, #honormycurves, #celebratemysize

simplybe, plus size pants, white pants, forever 21 plus size, #ootd, #honormycurves, #celebratemysize

simplybe, plus size pants, white pants, forever 21 plus size, #ootd, #honormycurves, #celebratemysize

simplybe, plus size pants, white pants, forever 21 plus size, #ootd, #honormycurves, #celebratemysize
PHOTOGRAPHY BY JU’WAN ANDREWS

simplybe, plus size pants, white pants, forever 21 plus size, #ootd, #honormycurves, #celebratemysize
[Linen Pants:SimblyBe | Crochet Tunic:F21 | Leopard Mules:Guess (old)]

I finally decided to get my lazy a** dressed. I was seriously in a slump, I had no motivation or inspiration to get dressed.  I’ve decided I have OCD in some form or another. It is insane how I will obsess over what to wear for photos! I overwhelm myself with trying to make everything perfect. If it is not exactly how I imagine it, I get so mad at myself for not executing the look. After taking these photos I wanted to kick myself in the you know what for getting worked up about nothing! I need to remember to relax, go with the flow, and do what I love to do.

If you find yourself in a rut as I was, try cleaning, seriously! Last weekend, I did a little deep cleaning, I found the cutest desk, chair, and dresser for my office/dressing room. I scrubbed the walls, rearranged furniture, and burned the best smelling lilac candle from Bath & Body Works. My honey picked up a clothing rack that I was in desperate need of to help separate what I am going to take pictures in apart from the mound of clothes overflowing on a bench at the foot of the bed AKA the “abiss”. I also picked up a clothes steamer ( I hate ironing) and a teeth whitening kit.

My point of all this is to say if you are feeling down or in a rut, do something for yourself that is good for the soul. Cleaning as much as I hate the thought of it, once you start, feels good and the end result is even better. This is something I am just learning. Self maintenance/hygene such as teeth whitening, waxing, exercising, eating healthy food, pedicures, getting your hair done, etc. is a great way to snap out of it. It feels good and helps you get in tune and intimate with yourself. A little self intimacy never hurt anyone, right? What do you do when you are looking for a little “pick me up”? Please share.

Side note:
I love, love, love, mid century cinder blocks, they are the perfect background for pictures. To me, it is very “Los Angels” circa 1950-1960.

P.S My boyfriend bought tickets this weekend to the Beyonce and Jay-z “On The Run” tour! I am geeked and of course freaking about what to wear!

Happy Monday, guys.

Xo
Serena

Leave a Reply

