Comfort Zone Aborted

#denim, #plussizedenim, #plussizefashion, #plusmodelmag, #pmmdenim, forever 21 plus size, plus size pants, asos

#denim, #plussizedenim, #plussizefashion, #plusmodelmag, #pmmdenim, forever 21 plus size, plus size pants, asos

#denim, #plussizedenim, #plussizefashion, #plusmodelmag, #pmmdenim, forever 21 plus size, plus size pants, asos

#denim, #plussizedenim, #plussizefashion, #plusmodelmag, #pmmdenim, forever 21 plus size, plus size pants, asos
PHOTOGRAPHY BY JU’WAN ANDREWS
#denim, #plussizedenim, #plussizefashion, #plusmodelmag, #pmmdenim, forever 21 plus size, plus size pants, asos
[Crop-Top:Forever 21 Plussize | Jeans:Forever 21 Plussize | Wedges:asos]

The other day I came across a post on instagram (I cant remember who posted it or I would give credit where it’s due) about how body positivity and self-love is not always easy. I have to say, I concur 100 percent! It does not matter if you are big, tall, skinny, or short-  self-image can be a trip! Sometimes you think you are smaller than you are, sometimes you think you are bigger than you are. It is almost like we have a distorted view of ourselves.

To be honest, I am hella (yes I am using “hella”) stepping out of my comfort zone in this look. My confidence comes in waves, it comes and it goes. Everyone has something on his or her body that he or she would like to change, which is fine, but try not to obsess over it.

I would have never worn something that showed my stomach or back fat a couple of years ago when I was 10-15 pounds smaller. Since discovering  the body positive, self love, feminism, fashion, and style blogging community I have found an extra boost of confidence and pride. If you are in pursuit of self-confidence/self-love or inspiration, check these ladies out, I love them! Marie Denee of The Curvy Fashionista, Kim of Naturally Fashionable, Gabi of Gabi Fresh, Nicolette of Nicolette Mason, Christina of Profresh Style. . Have a good week guys!

What do you do when you are in need of a confidence boost or inspiration?

Xo
Serena

Leave a Reply

