MODERN DAY HOUSEWIFE

“You can’t use up creativity. The more you use, the more you have.”- Maya Angelou

#celebratemysize, lane bryant jeans, forever 21 plus size, river island, plus size denim

#celebratemysize, lane bryant jeans, forever 21 plus size, river island, plus size denim
PHOTOGRAPHY BY JU’WAN ANDREWS

#celebratemysize, lane bryant jeans, forever 21 plus size, river island, plus size denim
[DENIM:LANE BRYANT | HEELS & TURBAN: RIVER ISLAND | TOP: FOREVER 21]

I fell in love with these powder-blue suede mules and rusty pink turban from River Island; it is very 50’s housewife-chic to me. The destroyed denim makes for a more casual vibe. Wore this to lunch and a quick photo shoot with my honey.

I am not sure how much longer I’ll be able to get away with wearing open toe heels with winter right around the corner, but I plan to push it as far as I can. No one likes a quitter, right?

Are you ready for the holiday season?

XO
SERENA

Leave a Reply

